On my way to hyper-realism: Drew Barrymore’s portrait!

Hi, I’m back to let you know that I’ve been crrrrazy enough to spend something like 25 hours on drawing a hyper-realistic (at least that was what I tried to do!) portrait of Drew Barrymore with such a messy hair!!!
For the step to step images and more info about my new drawing please check out my next post, coming soon I hope. Now it’s 6 am. here and I’m still awake! OMG! Guess I won’t do any drawing for a week or so just to relax my poor eyes!

Click on the image to get a higher resolution.
See ya!

Drew Barrymore realistic portrait drawing

Drew Barrymore realistic portrait drawing, mechanical pencil 0.5 mm lead, Fabriano 24×33 cm smoth paper

4 thoughts on “On my way to hyper-realism: Drew Barrymore’s portrait!

Leave a Reply

