Art song by Tanya Davis (Video by Andrea Dorfman)

To someone like me in a continuous struggle to find a little time for art, this song, its words and its video sound so beautiful! Hope it makes you smile too! 🙂

I wondered what would be the worth of my words in the world,
if I write them and then recite them are they worth being heard?
Just because I like them does that mean that I should mic them
and see what might unfurl?

And I think of the significance of my opinions here,
is it significant to be giving them?
Does anybody care?
Just because I’m into this does that mean that I should live like it
and really do I dare?

Art, art I want you,
art you make it pretty hard not too
and my heart is trying hard here to follow you
but I can’t always tell if I ought to

So I pondered the point of my art in this life
if I make it will someone take it and think that it’s genuine?
Will they be glad that I did ’cause they got something good out of it?
Will they leave me and be any more inspired?

And I question the outcome of the outpouring of myself,
if I tell everyone my stories will this keep me healthy and well?
Will it give me purpose, and to this world some sort of service?
Is it worth it, how can I tell?

Art, art I want you,
art you make it pretty hard not too
and my heart is trying hard here to follow you
but I can’t always tell if I ought to

Art, art I want you,
art you make it pretty hard not too
and my heart is trying hard here to follow you
but I can’t always tell if I ought to

3 thoughts on “Art song by Tanya Davis (Video by Andrea Dorfman)

Leave a Reply

