Interior Peace, one of my old clay sculptures

Interior Peace, woman clay statue profile

I sculpted this clay statue some years ago, as it’s a very rough work I wasn’t sure whether it could appear on my blog or not…
Lately I took another look at it, and thought I still like it a lot. Called it interior peace, a capture of a state of being, when you can finally be at peace with yourself, so with all the universe.
When you finally embrace your being, you embrace the whole universe…
It’s very hard to keep that state, I guess everyone experience it for a very limited time in their life, and then everyday routines and rigid styles of living and thinking take you back to your usual place. So I tried to do something which could recall me that great peace whenever I’d look at it, and there came out this statue! Hope you like it too ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “Interior Peace, one of my old clay sculptures

Leave a Reply

