Finally a new portrait drawing!

Finally I managed to post a drawing! This is the latest, working on it VERY occasionally, maybe half an hour a week! I’ve reached the point at which a drawing can be considered finished, while you can still add lots of details to it. So I share it with you, but guess will continue working on it, adding those crazy details to make it more realistic.
Click on the image for a higher resolution image.

Pencil Realistic Portrait Drawing

Realistic Pencil Portrait Drawing

Materials used for this drawing are almost the same as before: my magical mechanical pencil, smooth Fabriano paper (this time I used the heavier one: 220 gr.) and Pelikan white gum eraser.

Hope you like it. 🙂

38 thoughts on “Finally a new portrait drawing!

    • Receiving such a nice comment from such a great artist was a very pleasant surprise! I’m really honored, thank you very much.
      I’ve been astonished by your wonderful paintings and drawings, the real magic is absolutely there!

    • Thank you very much for visiting my blog and for your uplifting words! Unfortunately I can’t know the amount of time spent for this drawing, I picked it up every now and then for few minutes, during a long period of time. Will try to keep track of the hours for my next works, however on some of my older drawings posts it’s mentioned how much time is spent approx.

  1. Hi Spectacular drawing! I love it. You are talented and patient 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my blog and following it too!

  2. Wow … I enjoy my sketching and am personally happy with what I produce. But you are on a completely different level. I am fascinated with the detail, softness of the skin and fine lines in the hair that you produce.
    … okay … and a little jealous 😉

    • Your drawings are very beautiful, that’s why I’m following your blog! 🙂 I just spend more time on details, these are not fast drawings. There was a time when I enjoyed drawing without getting crazy about details, and my work was finished within few hours. Now I just love to challenge myself on drawing the details for hours and hours, guess I’ll go on like this until I can finally achieve hyper-realism in my drawings.
      Thank you so much for your encouraging words, they really meant a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

