Born in spring, gone in spring, the boy with April in his eyes…

 

Your little sister is waiting for you to come back

There was a time when sun could warm me,

when spring breezes could bring me smiles,

there was a time when there were colors,

and life could have its beautiful lies…

Now I’m walking just on ashes,

and all I see is dark,

the light, the colors, the smells are gone,

in the sky I can find no spark…

I loved the green shades in your eyes,

loved the naughty curls of your hair,

loved the warmth of your kind hand,

holding my little hand when we walked away

Since I can recall you’ve been my North Star,

showing me, telling me the way to go.

Now I’m lost in this aimless world,

wondering where the days flow…

You taught me how to hold the pencil,

now how can I dare to draw?

Every single stroke brings a memory

the papers away I want to throw…

I shed all the tears in the world,

but what can bring you back?

When can I see your face again,

when there will be a simple track?

As far as my lungs can breathe,

my heart will burn and ache,

until the day that you’ll come back

your lil sister’s hand you’ll take…

 

 

6 thoughts on “Born in spring, gone in spring, the boy with April in his eyes…

  1. This is so beautiful and yet so sad I am sorry of your loss, when we lose someone dear the art goes away for awhile. But is does come back in full force. Take one day at a time and remember you are not alone.

    • Dear Kath, I can see a truly golden heart through your beautiful words which transmit so much love and peace, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Your words are such a blessing to my wounded heart.

      • I lost my brother to suicide and I know what the pain is like. I never stopped wanting to see him but I know he would want me to keep going with my art. You have an amazing gift. In time the pain gets less but we will always carry them in our hearts forever. Mary I hope this day finds you in warm sunshine where you can think of some happy memories

        • Kath, I’m so sorry for your loss. Loosing a brother is like loosing a part of the heart, the pain is so deep and so strong… I longed to see my brother too, I longed to see him for years… We lived in different countries with miles of distance, and it was so hard to organize a trip. The way my brother passed away is something I can’t get over easily. Strangely I feel to write and sing, but drawing and sculpting are seized… Thank you so much for your kind words Kath, thank you for helping my wounded heart. I know the souls of our beloved above can see us and feel our emotions, alas we can’t see them and hear them…

  2. My heart goes out to you, Mary. I lost my youngest brother due to a lightening strike to the heart over twenty years ago. He was just 22 years old. It was so sudden and unexpected and his life was so short. It will take a long time to heal from such a terrible loss. Be patient and kind to yourself.

    • Jill, thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so sorry for your loss, it’s really heartbreaking… I lost my brother very unexpectedly too. The fact that he could have been saved only if his wife would have cared a little about him breaks my heart every time I think about it. He was so caring and loved his family so much, he didn’t deserve to be neglected, he was a man who left his work and stayed at home to take care of his 6 months baby for 10 months, together with all the other works and responsibilities of the house. I personally don’t know any other man who would do this, and he did it with so much love and enthusiasm. I just wish he could have seen my son once, he got the chance to visit us once, but his wife didn’t let him…

Leave a Reply

